Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Published
Greenwillow Books, 2018.
ISBN
9780062841391
Status
Available Online

More Details

Physical Description
3h 12m 35s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4, 4 Points

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lynne Rae Perkins., Lynne Rae Perkins|AUTHOR., & Brittany Pressley|READER. (2018). Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea . Greenwillow Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lynne Rae Perkins, Lynne Rae Perkins|AUTHOR and Brittany Pressley|READER. 2018. Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea. Greenwillow Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lynne Rae Perkins, Lynne Rae Perkins|AUTHOR and Brittany Pressley|READER. Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea Greenwillow Books, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lynne Rae Perkins, Lynne Rae Perkins|AUTHOR, and Brittany Pressley|READER. Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea Greenwillow Books, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDaef3e3a7-e751-4ecf-116b-ece8da6f25ee-eng
Full titlesecret sisters of the salty sea
Authorperkins lynne rae
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-16 11:45:59AM
Last Indexed2024-07-16 12:07:31PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 10, 2024
Last UsedMay 7, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Lynne Rae Perkins
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062841391_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12069066
    [isbn] => 9780062841391
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 3h 12m 35s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Lynne Rae Perkins
                    [artistFormal] => Perkins, Lynne Rae
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Brittany Pressley
                    [artistFormal] => Pressley, Brittany
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12069066
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From Newbery Medalist Lynne Rae Perkins, this effervescent story introduces two sisters. Alix and Jools and takes readers on an unforgettable journey to the beach. In the style of the authors acclaimed Nuts to You, this joyful celebration of sisters, family, and the ocean contains black-and-white illustrations throughout. Fans of Kate DiCamillos Raymie Nightingale and Rebecca Steads Liar and Spy will love this engaging family story. Alix and her sister, Jools, have never seen the ocean. When their parents pack them up for a week at the shore, Alix is nervous about leaving home, but excited, too. At the beach, the girls make friends, go exploring, and have adventures both big and small. They pick periwinkles, spot crabs, and discover that the beach is full of endless possibilities. As the week comes to an end, Alix is surprised to find she doesn't want to leave! Award-winning author Lynne Rae Perkins has beautifully crafted a genuine and engaging novel about sisters, family, and exploration.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12069066
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Greenwillow Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)