Erik Vs. Everything
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Published
Clarion Books, 2021.
ISBN
9780358537601
Status
Available Online

More Details

Physical Description
5h 31m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.5, 8 Points

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Christina Uss., Christina Uss|AUTHOR., & Matt Godfrey|READER. (2021). Erik Vs. Everything . Clarion Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Christina Uss, Christina Uss|AUTHOR and Matt Godfrey|READER. 2021. Erik Vs. Everything. Clarion Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Christina Uss, Christina Uss|AUTHOR and Matt Godfrey|READER. Erik Vs. Everything Clarion Books, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Christina Uss, Christina Uss|AUTHOR, and Matt Godfrey|READER. Erik Vs. Everything Clarion Books, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID970b57b8-1e87-118f-80d0-7b8814190bbd-eng
Full titleerik vs everything
Authoruss christina
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-08 16:34:46PM
Last Indexed2024-06-18 00:46:03AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedFeb 13, 2024
Last UsedFeb 13, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Christina Uss
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780358537601_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14795592
    [isbn] => 9780358537601
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Erik Vs. Everything
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 5h 31m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Christina Uss
                    [artistFormal] => Uss, Christina
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Matt Godfrey
                    [artistFormal] => Godfrey, Matt
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 14795592
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Nine-year-old Erik Sheepflattener's life motto is Avoid Stuff, despite his family's attempts to bring out his inner Viking. Can a worrier really become a warrior? In this silly, heartfelt, outrageously quirky novel for fans of Restart and Pay Attention, Carter Jones... why not be both?

Meet Erik Sheepflattener. Each member of his modern-day Viking-heritage family has a motto to live by. His parents have Family and Pride. His sisters have Conquer and Win. His grandfather has Turnip. But Erik is developing a motto he can truly believe in: Avoid Stuff.

Mostly, Erik's fierce family ignores or discounts him, especially when he tries to say no. But while spending the summer with his rough-and-tumble cousins and older sister Brunhilde in Minnesota, axe wielding Bru gets the idea to name and Conquer all of Erik's fears. Will anyone hear him say no before it's too late? And will Erik end up defined by his fears, or by his fearless family?

Erik vs. Everything is an adventurous, humorous, and heartfelt romp about finding your place, speaking up for yourself, and pursuing what you love... even when it scares you.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14795592
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Clarion Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)