The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away
(eBook)

Book Cover
Published
HarperCollins, 2019.
ISBN
9781328526892
Status
Available Online

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.3, 5 Points

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

NoveList

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ronald L. Smith., & Ronald L. Smith|AUTHOR. (2019). The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ronald L. Smith and Ronald L. Smith|AUTHOR. 2019. The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ronald L. Smith and Ronald L. Smith|AUTHOR. The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away HarperCollins, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ronald L. Smith, and Ronald L. Smith|AUTHOR. The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away HarperCollins, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0a5438fa-87ef-2bfa-2eda-c5cfaefdb70d-eng
Full titleowls have come to take us away
Authorsmith ronald l
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-08 13:42:10PM
Last Indexed2024-06-14 20:24:08PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedSep 27, 2023
Last UsedJun 15, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Ronald L. Smith
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9781328526892_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14800164
    [isbn] => 9781328526892
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 240
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ronald L. Smith
                    [artistFormal] => Smith, Ronald L.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Bullying
            [2] => Family
            [3] => Horror
            [4] => Juvenile Fiction
            [5] => Science Fiction
            [6] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.99
    [id] => 14800164
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this delightfully creepy novel from Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Award winner Ronald L. Smith, twelve-year-old Simon thinks he was abducted by aliens. But is it real, or just his over-active imagination? Perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and Louis Sachar.

Twelve-year-old Simon is obsessed with aliens. The ones who take people and do experiments. When he's too worried about them to sleep, he listens to the owls hoot outside. Owls that have the same eyes as aliens-dark and foreboding.

Then something strange happens on a camping trip, and Simon begins to suspect he's been abducted. But is it real, or just the overactive imagination of a kid who loves fantasy and role-playing games and is the target of bullies and his father's scorn?

Even readers who don't believe in UFOs will relate to the universal kid feeling of not being taken seriously by adults that deepens this deliciously scary tale.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14800164
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)